C.C.

february 2016

            Since our discussions have becomre scarce, I wanted to write you something for while you are on the plane. Here I am, in a coffee shop writing this letter, while your head is in the clouds. Not only physically, but emotionally, mentally, and spiritually as you are on your journey to prosperity. Enjoy …

           I am forever grateful for the wonderful journey we shared. Thank you for allowing me to flourish into who I have become and will be. You helped me visualize my idea of hapiness, which had faded away throuhgout the years. You brought so much joy and good spirit to my heart, I can only hope that I was able to provide you with the same and more. The last few months have been filled with emotions: sadness, regret, happiness, pain, tears, confusion, loneliness, emptiness, yet revealing. I finally realize what you mean by finding happiness within; I was broken. I can only imagine how much added stress and pressure it put on your shoulders and for that, I want to apoligize. The separation has not been easy on me, but with time, I came to realize that this was what we both needed to grow as individuals. I like to believe that I speak for the both of us when I say that this was not wanted, but needed. Never have I thought that I could experience so much pain. Before you, I had only really experienced physical pain, which I had the tools to understand how to heal, but this pain was unknown to me. It has been the most difficult thing I ever had to go through. Not only did I lose the Love of my life, but my best friend, my partner, my princess.

         Love, the most spectacular and indescribable feeling for someone. Love is an incredibly powerful word. When you are in Love, you always want to be together because you need that person and without them your life is incomplete. This Love is unconditional affection with no limits and boundaries. When you Love someone you want nothing more than for them to be truly happy, no matter what it takes; even if it means putting their needs before your own. That is why I respect your decision. Not because I wanted this but because I saw that you needed this. Love, you hide nothing of yourself and can tell each other anything because you know they accept you just the way you are and vice-versa. You are the last thing I would think about before going to sleep and the first thing I would think of when I woke up. The feeling that warms your heart and leaves you overcome by a feeling of serenity. Love is the smile on your face you get when you are thinking about them. Love can make you do anything, including making sacrifices for what will be better in the end. Love is intense and passionate. Everything seems brighter, happier and more wonderful when you are in Love.

          “One word frees us of all the pain and weight of life, that word is Love” – Sophocles.

I want you to know that you are the most beautiful, intelligent, independent, funny, positive, caring, loving and courageous person I know – that is why you will be able to achieve whatever your heart desires. Through hard times, remember these qualities of yours and nothing will stop you in this world. You are an inspiration. You are so amazing that people already look up to you. The future holds great things for you. Don’t cry on the plane, people next to you are starting to think that you are weird 🙂

          I can only hope that one day our paths will cross again. In the meantime I am staying strong, trying to move on. We may never see eachother again, if that is the case, I wish I can find someone that is half the woman that you are. The reason I say “half the women that you are” is beacause I do not think there is someone that is as complete and perfect as you are for me. Do not worry I will be o.k.

         Some people never get to experience Love. I am truly lucky to have experienced it at least once in my life with such an amazing person. Throughout the next couple of years, I will be focusing on myself and my career goals. I now have a clear vision of who I want to be and what I want to accomplish because of you. That has to be the biggest gift you have left me and for that, I will be forever grateful.

         There is nothing I want more than for you to reach for you dreams, no matter how high. Keep your head in the couds and keep sight of your potential. Believe that you are capable of anything. I may not be physically next to you on this journer to your dreams, but know that I will always be flying by your side cheering for you. Goodbye, not forever, but until next time we meet.

Love you.

Christopher Cione

Leave a Reply

